he said she said // brown cow

at taylor’s baseball game. mark, zoey and i sit on a big blanket in the grass. my vintage coach messenger bag is within zoey’s reach, so the strap ends up in her mouth.
she slobbers on it for a good ten minutes – awesome, i think…she’s busy.

mark: honey, don’t let her chew on that.
me: why?
mark: the dye may get in her mouth.
me: uuuuuhhhh…this is real leather. it’s coach.
mark: {slaps forehead} they still have to dye the leather, honey. do you think this was made from a brown cow?
me: {i make a duck face, then roll my eyes as i take the strap out of zoey’s mouth} can you pass me the rootbeer?

mom of the year.

3 thoughts on “he said she said // brown cow

Leave a Reply

