guest blogger: morgan and lua

Hi! I’m Morgan from Morgan and Lua. Paige asked me to put together a guest post this morning because she’s without internet! No internet at home or at work. That may be the worst possible news a blogger can get, so I signed up to help her out.

Circa 1962

A little bit about myself:

I currently live in New York City, although you might not know that if you visited my blog. I’m out of the city almost every weekend! I have a German Shepherd/Rottweiler mix named Lua who comes everywhere with me, including to work. I date a red headed boy who lives in Maryland. Ok, ok strawberry blonde.

Along the Scallops Edge & Sunshine Girl

I started blogging March of this year! Etsy is a gateway drug. I stumbled across it searching for some vintage gifts around Christmas time. From there, the world of blogging opened up to me and a full blown obsession ensued.

This Place & Perpetual State of Travel

I try to incorporate at least one vintage or handmade item into every outfit. My favorite vintage pieces tend to be from the 60’s. I’m trying to find my own personal style through all this. Writing, taking pictures, and the amazing blogging community has certainly helped.

___________________________

This is my most recent outfit. My boyfriend Kev and I spent the weekend at the beach. Sunday morning we woke to a sky thick with fog. We grabbed some breakfast, ate at the beach, then headed to the park with Lua and took some pictures on this old boat launch.

Gap Chambray Shirt, Madewell Striped Top, JCrew Pants, Minnetonka Moccasins from DSW, Vintage Necklace from Jess James Jake, Vintage Clutch from Tree & Kimball Market

Paige sends her best and wishes she could have been here with a margarita for every one of you! Or maybe that’s me.

______________________________

Thank you so much for letting me guest post Paige! And thanks to everyone else for reading. I hope you enjoyed it!

Best, Morgan from Morgan and Lua

p.s. I love redheads.

8 thoughts on “guest blogger: morgan and lua

  1. Ahhh, Morgan! I love it! So bummed to be without internet…until Friday! But guess what? WrW had a fine idea…I can go to Starbucks and post! He’s so smart. Morgan, thanks so much for guest blogging. I love the circa 60’s look! Gorgeous. And yes…Margs on me! ;)

  2. Ruh roh paige.. you shouldn’t let such stylish and smart [I mean.. she loves redheads. she’s brilliant] ladies guest post.. they are going to take away from the time I’d usually spend gushing over your posts..

    ya right. you can’t get rid of me that easily.

    Can’t wait to continue stalking you Morgan :)

  3. This is freaking brilliant! I love Morgan and have been really excited to follow her blog since the beginning! Paige, you are a genius, and Morgan, you are incredibly cute, stylish and interesting! I Love Blog GIRLS so much! Especially you two!

Leave a Reply

