i’m so dramatic.

the other day, i came across an amazing quote on another blog and i’ve thought about it ever since…

to love is to suffer. to avoid suffering one must not love. but then one suffers from not loving. therefore, to love is to suffer; not to love is to suffer; to suffer is to suffer. to be happy is to love. to be happy, then, is to suffer, but suffering makes one unhappy. therefore, to be unhappy, one must love or love to suffer or suffer from too much happiness. i hope you’re getting this down.
-quote from the woody allen film, love and death (1975)

i am in love.

i am suffering.

haha!

that sounds so rude, kinda.

but i think WrW would get it.

he’s suffering, too.

(wink wink)

i don’t really have much else to say.  i’m kinda feeling a bit withdrawn and introspective.  it happens.  we all need a little “cave time”, as i like to call it.  i’ll snap out of it!

on a lighter note…(not that i meant everything i just said to be deep and wrist slashing) my son is home!

i missed him dearly and all i really wanna do is hug and squeeze and cuddle with him.

btw…is it weird that wrist slashing and son are in the same sentence?

maybe i should stop now.

hey…happy friday!

go suffer.  (hee hee)

xo

paige

i’m wearing…
dress – vintage, thrifted
lace-y table runner that moonlights as a belt that i can’t get enough of – vintage, garage sale find
boots – vintage 9 west, thrifted

ps.  the dress is for sale in the shop!

along with these other new items…

1.  wilson’s black leather mini skirt
2.  floral print romper
3.  (vintage) electric blue mini dress

11 thoughts on “i’m so dramatic.

  1. heehee, your posts always make me actually laugh out loud. now I feel rude for saying that because you were talking about feeling introspective :/ mrhrmph.

    I am trying to ‘start’ an online shopping spending freeze. your shop updates are not helping. thanks muchly heehee.

  2. I just read your guest post over at Morgan’s blog and I had to come right over to yours – that post was seriously hilarious & awesome, I loved it! I have definitely seen you on weardrobe & chictopia, but this may be my first time actually visiting your blog – anyway, point being, I think I’m hooked! You & your blog are just adorable!

  3. Hm.

    Hm hm hm.

    Suffering. Interesting.

    I’ll be thinking about this for a while.

    You however, look absolutely lovely and I am very happy that you can suffer about your son being home. You deserve it.

    And your lace belt has burned a hole in my soul that can only be filled with lace.

    .Haiku

  4. ok so i didn’t follow all of that but i totally get the wrist slashing and son bit. just kidding, kinda. i am running over to your etsy to check these things out. you got some good stuff now girl. that dress is so very very cute and the way you styled it is fabulous. i think you should keep it but now at least i have a chance!!

  5. I understand the relation between love&suffer very well… Especially since me and my bf will be in different cities for some time (like 1 year)… Anyways, the dress looks very beautiful on you, and with the lace belt (or what you used as a belt) makes it even more dramatic… I hope you stop suffering and start being more happy with less suffer or however it works for you… I’m glad your son is back… He must have some stories! :)

  6. That just gave me a headache. Only you would use a table runner as a belt and make it look amazing. Has anyone told you you should model? [WINK WINK] I cannot wait.

  7. Oh the suffering of love! I love the quote!

    And your outfit is so cute, I wish I could do the scarf around the waist but it always looks like it’s pinching my fat, haha!

    I love the print on that dress! I want it, but alas I’m saving money this month. too bad!

Leave a Reply

