many hundred miles and it won’t…

…be long.

love train song by feist and ben gibbard.

i’ve been listening to it a lot this week.

sorry for the sleepy eyes…i was up late and then fairly early this am.

i hate packing…i always want to plan for the “what ifs”.  what if i go out on the town?  what if i go four wheeling on my gma and pa’s property?  what if i wanna go for a run?  etc etc…

needless to say…i’m all packed and feel good about my choices.

my traveling outfit isn’t much to get excited about.

comfort is what i go for.  nothing too tight and soft fabrics.

i’m wearing…
vneck tshirt – american apparel
belt – thrifted
jeans – anthropologie
purse – thrifted, vintage coach

i love traveling…especially when it’s just my son and i…it’s like a little mommy/son adventure.

it makes me feel all warm and fuzzy inside.

my partner in traveling crime is wearing…
sweatshirt, jeans, shoes – nordstrom
vote for pedro tshirt – THRIFTED

that’s right, i’m totally teaching him the ways of the thrift.  slowly.  this shirt took some convincing.  it was more for my pleasure than his.

anyway, the plants are watered, the trash has been taken out, the beds are all made, the dishes washed, and all the doors and windows are locked up tight.

i like coming home from vacation to a clean, organized home…so i spent last night cleaning.

is that weird?

okay, it’s time to do one more sweep of the house to make sure we have everything…

see ya soon!

wish us safe travels.

xo

paige

12 thoughts on “many hundred miles and it won’t…

  1. Oh yes, wish you safe travels! and wish you have a relaxed and wonderful weekend… Your travel outfit looks very comfortable and so does your son’s… Ah, mother and son… :)

  2. Oh wow, those jeans are great. I think I’d normally ‘ignore’ them in a shop cos I always think pockets like that are unflattering, but seeing this, my brain is saying HECK YEAH!

    Safe travels!

    Oh and PS – Your hair is HOT!! Hmm that sounds gramatically incorrect but I can’t think how else I’d phrase that :/

  3. I love that your son is thrifting( or you’re doing it for him), that’s a riot! I always clean before I go somewhere too, I hate coming back to a mess. Have a wonderful time!

    xoxo, Ashley

    • Love this outfit! It’s so easy and beautiful. Just right for those days when you just need to do nothing too special, but still want to look special.

Leave a Reply

