quick check-in

hi friends!!

how are you??

i just have to say…

thank you so freaking much for all the kind comments and happy wishes for MP and i.  not only that, but several of you shared your stories with me, too!  thank you!

i know you peeps are pretty awesome, but i was just floored by how many of you actually read the post and felt compelled to comment. 

i have to tell you…i read it to MP on friday evening, after a few glasses of wine…and by the end…both of us had tears in our eyes.  i know, i know…gag.  but there were several times throughout the weekend when we’d look at each other and just be like, “i mean really?  it’s so crazy awesome that we’re here again.  together.”  the slate has been wiped clean, the past is in the past…what does the future hold?!  

guess what?  hang on tight, because whatever happens…you’ll be along for the ride!  …as long as you want to be, of course.  ;)

our weekend was pretty laid back.  we stayed indoors mostly.  why?  well haven’t you heard?  it’s hotter than hades over here in california.  it was damn near 100 this weekend!  

most of our time was spent sipping cocktails and reminiscing, but we did venture out for some impromptu thrifting.  i did pretty well…a couple dresses, a fur (yes!), blazers, and a few things for myself.  expect to see some new items in the shop this weekend!   

now…on to the heat. 

i hate it.  i am a heat hater.  and if i was 8 years old, i’d start a club.

oh look…it’s a lovely fall morning. 

wrong.

7:20 am – 80 degrees.

yesterday afternoon, at 4 pm, it was a tepid 108.

in case you can’t tell, this is me ranting.  i’m super irritated.  so irritated, i decided to stick it to the [fashion] man by wearing a white skirt today.  no white after labor day?  heh!  i’ll wear what i want when i’m melting over here in hell. 

hmph.

anywho…atleast i can hide in the a/c.

signing off.  more tomorrow!

xo, paige

9 thoughts on “quick check-in

  1. Sorry about the heat wave! I would so join your heat hater club…if you decide to start one despite not being 8 years old, I’m in!

    Oh, and can’t wait to be along for the ride. How I love love stories.!!

    heart: Kimberellie

  2. Good to know you didn’t die from too much face sucking.
    I’m glad you came up for air ;)
    You guys and your heat. it’s crappy and rainy and poopy here and it’s dark when I wake up and it’s dark when I get home. Im complaining too. Can we make a my weather sucks club?

  3. I was hoping that your weekend silence was a good sign that you were too wrapped up (literally and figuratively!!!) to worry about the blog. So glad to hear you two had a great weekend. I obviously don’t know the details of your situation, but I gather you’ve been going through a tough time in the past months, so I’m thrilled that you’ve found some happiness. You certainly deserve it!! Hope the happiness just keeps on coming!

  4. So.

    What does MP look like?

    hint-hint. I want a blog pic.

    And, does he still drive a corvette?

    I read the shpeal, and I believe in your love, baby, can’t you hear it?…

    “What is love? Baby don’t hurt me, don’t hurt me, no more…”

    …unsce, unsce, unsce, unsce. (that was my attempt at a techno beat.)

    XO

  5. Paige, I’m so excited for you guys. Just reading your posts, it’s completely obvious how happy you are right now. It’s radiating. The boy I previously referred to is Brad Nauman.
    Have a great week and I can’t wait to hear how things are developing between you and MP.

Leave a Reply

