what i wore – date night

 

MP left this morning…

[sad face]

i don’t know that i’ve mentioned it, but he lives in reno.  [8 hour drive. meh.] 
anyway, he’s been to visit several times, but this last time, he stayed for a month. 

typically, i like [and need] my own space, often getting irritated and agitated when someone has over stayed their welcome…but MP made it so very easy to share.  every afternoon, i’ve looked forward to going home to plan our evening…every weekend, we’ve lounged on the couch or ventured out to thrift/shop/run errands or grab a bite to eat. 

and we laugh.  so hard, that sometimes i cry.  he makes me laugh harder than anyone. 

that MP…he’s a keeper.

so last saturday was date night [dinner and a movie] and this is what i wore…
vintage blouse – thrifted
calvin klein sweater vest – thrifted
skinny jeans – local boutique
vintage 9 west boots – thrifted

signing off,
pouty mcpouterton

**************************************************************

a year ago today how did i get here??

14 thoughts on “what i wore – date night

  1. oh my heavens! i don’t think that i could handle my man leaving after being around for a month! only because i’m a very dependent person. i need to be taken care of. anyway, i hope you get to see him soon!!!! and you looked fab for your date night. love the boots and cardigan.

  2. Sorry to hear MP had to go back to Reno. I’m in a long distance relationship, too. My guy lives in St. Paul and I’m in Chicago, which i s about a 7 hour drive. It sucks, but we’ve been doing it for 2 years now so have got into a rhythm of sorts. Sometimes, I hate to admit it, but I’m not so sad when he leaves since I like having my own space and routines, too. But overall, the long distance thing sucks. Hope MP can come back soon. :)

  3. What a bummer. But turn that frown upside down, (A) because you look adorable, and (B) because now your have your reunion with MP to look forward to! I’m very much the same way as you are. I’m independent and I like my space. I get irritated if I’m around someone for a while. That’s how you know it’s the real deal, MP doesn’t set off your “need space” alarm!

  4. I love your blouse so much paige, and I feel for ya…, 8 hours drive is a bit far, I hope you and MP will meet soon and often :)

    Take care and take it easy babe :)

    Love, Hugs & Kisses
    Jemina
    xoxo

  5. Pingback: reader remix, vol 1. «

  6. Ooo I love this date night outfit.
    Long distance sucks… did that for a long time. but now we are married, so there is some proof that you can make it work!
    xox loving your blog my deary.

Leave a Reply

