barefoot &…

pregnant!!

i know, right?!

this u/s was taken when i was 8 weeks pregnant and the little munchkin was only a 1/2 an inch long!
do you see its little arm paddles and leg buds??

cute, huh?

we’re in love.

currently, i am just about 12 weeks, the baby is the size of a fig, i went up a cup size (woooo!), and i’m feeling great!
i haven’t been sick at all, just a few weeks of nasty nausea and food aversions that made eating a tad difficult.
but most of that’s over…
now we’re just waiting for this belly of mine to start growing!

and i promise this is the last big piece of news that i will spring on you…at least until we find out if it’s a boy or a girl!

oh!  people always ask if taylor is excited…
and the answer is yes!  plus, he’s hoping for a sister.
(i’m kinda hoping for a red-haired, blue-eyed baby girl, too…but we’ll see!)

i’m excited to start chronicling baby!  i love how [past] mamas-to-be like annie of little ocean annie and miss james of bleubird [vintage] and future mama-to-be sarah, of sarahnoel, shared letters [to baby], photos, etc… during their pregnancies.  i think it’s a really great way to archive feelings, thoughts and experiences during this incredibly amazing time in my our life. (can’t leave MP and taylor out!)

lots of planning and changes in the year to come…
wedding
baby
??
…hopefully you’ll stick around to see how it all unfolds!

**follow me on twitter**

31 thoughts on “barefoot &…

  1. Girl, you are having the biggest year of your life! So excited for you, MP, and Taylor! Please bring Baby Barefoot to visit some time. I’ve been a nanny for years, so my love of taking care of other people’s children knows no bounds. :)

  2. Eeeek congratulations!!! ^_^ Oh my gosh you’re going to have to get some super cute vintage littles! I don’t have little kiddos, but I started purchasing little vintage cardis and accessories for when I have a little nugget of my own, hehe!

    And I am in L.A., we don’t have a physical store, only online. ^_^

  3. holy moly!! That’s so wonderful. I don’t know you personally, but I know you deserve all the happiness in the worls! Congrats!

  4. Sweetie pie! So glad to read the official announcement!

    And thanks for the mention–hahaha, I certainly don’t feel that I’ve documented my pregnancy gracefully, at least not while I’m sitting here on my couch feeling like a walrus. But your sweet words made me feel beautiful.

    So excited to be new mommas with you!
    S

  5. THIS IS SUCH FANTASTIC NEWS!!!! And to answer your question about the blessingway, yes…. it is a rite of passage for a mother.

    You MUST see the documentary called The Business of Being Born. It may make you rethink your birth in a very positive way. I have yet to see a better birthing documentary.

  6. how could we not stick around??!?!?!?!?! we love you and your sweet little family too. can’t wait to see how things go for the next several months!!! and i love to see how much happiness is being heaped upon you right now. :)

  7. oh sweet friend, i’m sooo sooo happy for you! Congratulations! You are such a good mom, and i’m so glad you are having another!! and fingers crossed for a little sister for Taylor!

  8. Ha, Congrats! Somehow it doesn`t surprise me… not sure why!?

    Enjoy it, Love it and please share it, I would love to see how you turn your wardrobe in pregnancy outfits. And I`d love seeing you glow!

    Ingeli( I have a red-haired, blue eyed girl and yes I love it!!!)

  9. i am SO SO happy for you and all the wonderful things happening in your life, girl! so wonderful, and it makes ME happy. I’m excited for all these events to unfold! =)

  10. Pingback: i do! «

  11. Pingback: thanks, 2011 «

Leave a Reply

