baby’s room – step one

so yeah, this is zoey’s future dwelling.  i don’t imagine it’ll ever be as comfy as my belly, but we’re certainly going to try.
a week ago, our 3rd bedroom was full of vintage clothing, garage sale items, papers that needed to be filed, and other odds & ends. next steps – a fresh coat of paint, clean windows, new blinds, and a good carpet cleaning.  i plan to take more photos along the way, so stay tuned!

pregnancy deets:

*25.5 weeks
*craving – watermelon
*loving – maternity panties (so. comfy.)
*loathing – itchy belly

hey, thanks for tagging along!  i’m happy to have you.  :)


wearing:
sweater – local boutique
dress – urban outfitters (it looks more like tunic when i have a belly!)
maternity leggings – destination maternity
boots –  penny loves kenny

14 thoughts on “baby’s room – step one

  1. We actually just redid our daughters room which was still in the same color palette/theme from her nursery! (and I blogged about it too ironically!)
    I can’t wait to see what you do with this room…I’m sure it is going to be gorgeous!
    You look really good Paige ~ pregnancy becomes you! :)

  2. Oh yay, yay, yay! You’re looking really preggo, you tiny thing!!

    Yes. Loathe the itching. I just recalled that while writing my “pregnancy memoirs,” if you will. Hahaha.

  3. oh my god, oh my god. these are DARLING. can you tell im a dog person cuz im totally in love with the last 3 pics :)
    Oh and I guess you’re cute too. haha kidding. look at you big mama.
    don’t worry about emailing me back if you’re busy. hope things are going better at work though. I miss ya tons darling.

  4. AND I hope you’re leaving that map up, you could have a little world travelling zoey. Man that’s an awesome name. good choice. i miss you tahoe ladies… did i say i miss you already? cuz i miss you.

  5. ditto the above comment, I hope you are keeping the map, I think it is great! Looks like a room with great potential, so much light! Can’t wait to see what you do with it :)

  6. Only because you mentioned maternity panties…I don’t know if you had the mesh underwear (from the hospital) after you had your son, but those were the most comfortable underwear I have ever had in my life! If your hospital has them after you have Zoey steal all you can. Please tell me you know what I”m talking about and I’m coming off as totally crazy and creepy. :)

  7. Aww, Baby Barefoot is looking so adorable in your tummy! I love these photos of you. Such a gorgeous mom! And what a lucky baby, to have you and MP working so hard to make her a comfy home.

    PS: As you’re craving watermelon, I’m eating it. Best.snack.ever. :)

  8. you look so beautiful! absolutely glowing :)
    it looks like you’re making a lot of progress..can’t wait to see it all come together! xo

  9. Hi, I just wanted to say congrats and you just look like the best prego person ever!!!! I wanted to say that a soft yellow is a favorite color of mine for a wall or the room color, its always sunny and warm and just makes me feel good, just a thought……

Leave a Reply

