ten twenty-four

i actually wore this on friday…
and in my  mind {albeit a very exhausted one}, this outfit was so hippie/boho chic.
in reality…it’s a small plate of boho with two helpings of little house on the prairie and a side dish of 5th grade art teacher {the bun doesn’t help, does it?}
not what i was going for.
but i took the photos, so i decided to post them anyway.




the truth is, i’m not yet comfortable in “regular” clothing.  i still have a bit of a belly and my butt and thighs are hanging on.
so i think i’m being super critical of just about everything i try on.  which ultimately has me choosing anything that’s long and loose.
i know, i know…it’s only been 8 weeks.  and i know i’m not fat, but getting dressed isn’t fun right now.  i’m just in that weird in-between phase.  some things fit, some are still too snug.  also, my boobs are bigger than usual and honestly…i don’t like it!  these milk jugs are making it nearly impossible to fit into most of my pre-preg tops.  i actually think the tunic i’m wearing in this post would look better with “no boobs”.  ittybittytittycommittee boobs.  training bra size boobs.
just sayin’…boobs aren’t all they’re cracked up to be.

the one good thing to come out of this post – the vintage/southwest print tunic is for sale in my shop!  and if you like it, now you can see what it looks like on a body!

speaking of the shop – i added new items this weekend and i have several more to add this week.  if you’d like to be the first to know when new items are posted – follow me on twitter!

happy monday,

paige

wearing…
southwest tunic – for sale in the shop!  {click link above}
denim maxi skirt – lily white @ nordstrom
sweater – abercrombie {from years ago}
mocs – minnetonka

19 thoughts on “ten twenty-four

  1. Well I think it’s super cute! Having never had a baby, I cannot imagine how difficult at times that must be – on your body, your confidence, everything. It sounds like through it all you have an amazing sense of humor – seriously, I love how your voice comes out through your writing! And I concur that boobs aren’t all they’re cracked up to be. Sometimes. :)

    • thanks catherine! i didn’t want this post to come across as me fishing for compliments. i was just chatting about what i’m going through, ya know? thanks for taking the time to comment. :)

  2. i hate boobs. i’m so thankful mine are teeny. but i think you’re beautiful. and i love that you’re being so honest about what it’s like to have a baby. i think so many girls just think it’s dreamy and easy and you get your body back immediately and everything is roses. you’re showing that while so much of being a mom is wonderful and there’s nothing like it in the world, it’s also tough at times. and you’re doing all that with incredible grace. and a great sense of humor. while selling awesome vintage!!!!

  3. Holy shit Paige…were you reading my mind??? I literally just published a post along the same lines…except you just had a baby and I haven’t had one in 9 years, so what’s my excuse???

    I agree with Amanda…you’re just being real. It goes to show how unselfish it is to be a mom…those boobs are giving that gorgeous little gal all the nutrition she needs to keep those cheeks so adorably pudgy!!!

  4. Aw, Paige I think that you look absolutely beautiful, and this outfit is so lovely, laid-back, & bo-ho!! But I know what you mean about an outfit not looking as you intended; it happens to me all the time. Ah, and that cardy is just perfection!! Hope your day is fabulous pretty lady, and thank you so much for the package. Yay, I’m so excited to see what you picked out!! Smooches, friend. xo veronika

  5. I feel ya, babe. I have already gone through my closet and gotten ride of things that I know will not ever fit the same again. My boobs are still two cup sizes bigger than pre-preg, so I can’t wear half my shirts at least!

  6. You are gorgeous and you just had a gorgeous baby!! You’ll get ur lil bod back before you know it! Your still breast feeding and that helps! By the way, I like the way the patio looks! Good job Mama Persson(and Mark too)!!!! LU

  7. glad you posted the pics! i love that denim wrap skirt! i just thrifted one not too long ago, and it’s one of my favorite pieces now! boho chic, hippie/ little house on the prairie- whichever the style, looks great on you!

  8. Ah! I’m totally with you about the boobs! I had to go out and buy a new wardrobe for when I return to work (tomorrow!) because my pre-preg clothes don’t fit yet, and there’s NO WAY I’m wearing my maternity work clothes! I knew my pants would be an issue because I gained a butt and some extra meat on my thighs, but I never realized how much of an issue my boobs would be. I’m often envious of women with itty bitty boobs. *Sigh*

    • back to work quick, eh? bummer. who’s watching the babe? i’m back to work on dec 12th. hopefully i’ll fit into my work clothes. and what’s with the butt and thighs? being pregnant is so awesome, but totally rude to our bodies. ;) i hope work is going well!

  9. i think you look absolutely amazing. i never would have guessed you just had a baby! i do remember that feeling, though…a mix of tight clothes, no sleep and wild hormones! if it makes you feel any better, i was a triple f after both of my kids!

Leave a Reply

