oh sweet friday – the saturday edition // vol 23





new years day.

i was in bed by 10 on new year’s eve, so i rang in the new year with bailey’s in my coffee and a delicious breakfast of cinnamon french toast and crispy bacon !

later that afternoon, we dropped taylor off at a friend’s house for a sleepover and then went on a mini-hike.

**************************************************


the next day, we were off from work and school.

in keeping with {one of} our new year’s resolutions, we went on a family walk around the neighborhood.
california has been enjoying very unseasonably warm temps – 80’s !!

**************************************************


trying new recipes!  {more on that, later.}

**************************************************


and last but not least, i’m back in the gym.  i have about 10 {baby} lbs to lose and i’m determined to fit back into my pre-pregnancy jeans !

**************************************************

ps.  exactly one year ago today…we found out we were having a baby.

7 thoughts on “oh sweet friday – the saturday edition // vol 23

  1. we had almost the same nye….i actually liked it. anyway, happy 2012! i also have some weight to lose (16 pounds…ugh) but am determined to fit into my pre-pregs skirts + dresses. oh, how i miss my cute clothes.

  2. I’m getting too old for raucous New Year’s…we had my brother and his fiancee down (they live in NY) for the weekend and barely all made it to see the ball drop. However, the little soiree we had the following night and the massive amounts of booze that were consumed…well, I have nothing to say for that! ;)

    I need to get my self back in shape too. I thought being a SAHM would afford me all the time in the world to work out and the residual 6 pack abs…but so not the case. Time goes by at the speed of light at home and I can’t figure out how it happens. It’s a mystery!

  3. 80 degrees!? You lucky girl! Though I can’t really complain…we haven’t had much snow and the temps have been in the 40’s…not too shabby for a Chicago winter!

Leave a Reply

