inspired by fall // date night

Date Night

i don’t know about you, but i am totally over summer.  honestly, i was over summer before it reared it’s hot and humid head.  it’s just not my season.  i much prefer the cooler temps that accompany fall and the very mild california winter – where some days it’s a delightful 68 degrees.  i love being able to layer and throw on my favorite bulky sweaters, pull on my boots and wrap a scarf around my neck.  and even though fall isn’t “just around the corner” {october is often the hottest month of the year in socal!} i’m still feeling quite inspired by fall styles and looks.  and when i think of fall, i think boho!

the look above was inspired by an afternoon of wine tasting, followed by a romantic dinner on the coast with my husband.  a little shoulder baring sexiness with an easy going bohemian flair.  done and done.  {someone get me a babysitter, stat!  oh and a pay raise to buy all these items!}
 
what’s your “date night” style?
4 thoughts on “inspired by fall // date night

  1. I feel the same way, but for different reasons. Our summer was so boring, weatherwise. At least it hasn’t rained in over 30 days! I’m looking forward to sweaters, tho :)

    This look is really cute. I can totally see you in it! I always love your looks on chictopia and am glad I have finally gotten my butt over to your blog. Thanks for visiting mine, too!

Leave a Reply

