currently // april

lace dress 2lace dress 1

jacket – jcp // dress – UO {similar// platforms – f21 // bag – vintage coach // bracelets – gage huntley

*another pinspired look!  and probably the last time i’ll wear tights until fall.  {photos taken thursday.}

loving :: gage huntley jewelry, duh!  amanda’s creations are fun and affordable.  great pieces to grow your collection.  she makes custom items as well!  also, don’t forget to enter the gage huntley giveaway!  it ends tomorrow.

reading ::  sullivan’s island by dorothea benton frank.  i finished a book while we were in big sur and the lodge had one of those “take a book, leave a book” deals, so i left mine and chose this one.  so far, i’m pleased!  a great beach read.  

watching :: nothing really.  our usual lineup i suppose.  i’ve been more interested in reading, so television hasn’t been a priority.  

thinking about :: going back to school.  {as if i have so much extra time.}  i may take a summer class at the local community college.  i’m looking forward to pumping my brain full of new information.  it feels a little stale these days.

anticipating :: a visit from my mom!  she’s flying in from IL on thursday.  i have a few fun things planned and cannot wait to spend time with her.  :)

listening to :: a lot of jazz!  so good for sitting outside after work, a glass of wine in hand.  hello summah!

working on :: home improvement ideas.  little things – more plants, a fresh coat of paint on furniture we already own, new curtains, some diy’s, etc…we’ve started making a list of summer projects!  i’m excited to get started.

wishing for :: another weekend away with my husband.

what are you up to?

happy sunday, friends.  have a good one!

{currently post inspired by kelly of our lovely lives.}

14 thoughts on “currently // april

  1. I started reading your blog the year before I returned back to school (think I started reading in 2010). Now I’m only 3 semesters away from graduating. It has been the best thing ever for me; I’ve grown and stretched in ways I don’t think I could have if I hadn’t gone back. The thing with school is this: Time goes by anyway. Six years will pass, eight years will pass. At the end of that period of time you can have a degree/master a skill. The time will go by anyway whether you take a class or not. Its really hard to do with a family. The thing that carries me through though is knowing I am modeling a higher education for my son. When the time comes for him to decide if he is going to go to college or not he will have my success story to reference. With all my love, another Paige

  2. I’m mulling a return to school too. The drudgery of work is wearing me out, but financing grad school with 2 toddlers..hmm..that’s something holding me back

  3. I love this look! Black, white, jean – perfection!

    I just finished my most recent book and I need another one – I will definitely check out Sullivan’s Island! Have so much fun with your mom!

  4. I love that it’s warm enough to wear a denim jacket now and I think denim jackets go so well with cute dresses. The lace is so pretty!

Leave a Reply

