currently // june

6.22a6.22b6.22c
crochet sweater + tunic – thrift // denim – gap always skinny // clutch – anthropologie {similar// sandals – target {last summer} // bracelets – gage huntley
worn:  to happy hour, followed by a showing of WWZ in 3D

hey there!  between work, going to the gym and hanging out with friends and family, there’s not much time left for blogging.  by the time the dinner dishes are washed and the kids are in bed, my eyes are heavy with exhaustion and my brain shuts down.  i have a few things up my sleeve though, so stay tuned. 

in the meantime: 

loving :: our friends richard and stacey.  they are two of the nicest people i’ve ever met.  so fun to hang out with, down to earth, creative…  i wanna be best friends forever with them.  mark gave me a weird look when i said that, but i bet r+s would give me fist bumps. 

reading :: the same freaking book i was reading last month.  i used to be able to stay up late reading a good book, but these days i can barely keep my eyes open long enough to read two pages. 

watching :: i hate to admit it, but… pretty wicked moms.  cringe.  i know, i know.  but it’s delightful.

thinking about :: something awesome that i can’t tell you about, yet.  eeeeeeeee.  soon.

anticipating :: my fifteen year high school reunion.  yep.  i’m flying home next month to see my mom and all my old pals.  i’ve been feeling so nostalgic lately.  i can’t wait. 

listening to :: a lot of 90’s tunes.  {see above}

working on :: my body, my health.  the leanmoms.com fitness challenge is going really well.  i feel great and i can’t wait to share my progress with you! 

wishing for :: a day at the spa.

until next time…

4 thoughts on “currently // june

  1. FIST BUMPS TO INFINITY! We love you four so much. Can’t wait for our trip. I was putting away laundry and thinking I can wear this dress with Paige while we get cocktails in Austin and these pants on the plane. Nerd alert! Oh and totally proud of your healthy/fitness challenge! xo

Leave a Reply

